You are here:  Home > Youth > Altar Server Awards

send your comments
send your comments

"You cannot do a kindness to soon, because you never know how soon it will be too late."

St. Luke RC Church

Altar Server Awards

Any young person, girl or boy, in Grade 4 or higher, may become a server.

The primary role of the altar server is to assist the priest in the celebration of the Mass. This is done through specific actions:  by setting an example for the congregation; by active participation in the liturgy (hymns, responses, etc.); by 'looking alert'; and by sitting or standing at the appropriate times.

For more information, contact Father Jerry.

This Year ...

... two altar servers from our parish received the Bishop's Award for Service from Bishop Crosby during the Annual Altar Servers Awards Ceremony at the Cathedral Basilica of Christ the King. We offer our sincere thanks and congratulations to the following servers for the honour they received:

Isabella Mayne
Ethan Shannon

Each year, altar servers from parishes throughout the Brant, Halton and Hamilton Deaneries are selected for this special recognition in light of their dedication, sense of responsibility and display of leadership in the performance of their duties.

The parish is truly grateful to all of its altar servers for their participation at the celebration of Mass and other ceremonies beyond Mass through the Church year.

Previous Recipients
2016 — Maria Andrejciw, Marcus Mayne
2015 — Mario Criminisi, Marisa Rakinic, Sam Wiggins
2014 — Patrick Kucirek, Aaron Shannon
2013 — Nathan Kucirek, Nicholas Mayne, Victoria Orfei
2012 — Joseph Andrejciw, Selina Avolio, Jordanna Doucette
2011 — Faith Andrejciw, Taylor MacDonald, Max Sampson
2010 — Keith Afas, Laura Pontrelli, Patrick Wilkon
2009 — Nathan Clare, Ryan Clare, Sarah Clare
2008 — Krzysztof Kowalski, Kyle O'Connor, Matthew O'Connor
2007 — Laura Orfei, Christine Peet, Michael Peet
2006 — Randy Andrejciw, Philip DiFilippo, Nicholas Pontrelli
2005 — Salvatore Chiarelli, Jessica Jones, Matthew Stodolak
2004 — Gregory DeTina, Paul Leite, Thomas Leite
2003 — Nicole Chiarelli, Laura Jureta-DeLuca, Olivia Lasowski
2002 — Michael Stodolak

top of page | Youth | Home

St. Luke Logo